Prepare Yourselves- The CBF Approaches!

Hi all,

So, every year there comes the most wondrous event in the beer world: California Beer Festival. With over 100 beers on tap, lots of food and entertainment, this is pretty much a beer lover’s dream. This is an annual traveling series of street fair-style events put on in cities up and down the state (this year there were 4) that embrace the craft brewing culture. I will admit this is my first visit to this particular event. Last year, I went to the Microbrew Fest in Two Harbors on Catalina Island. That was a very pleasant surprise, as I and the people I was with at the time had not a shred of awareness it was going on beforehand, since we were on the island on other business (bachelor party). It was much smaller than the upcoming one in Ventura, but still I couldn’t have had more fun out there. I expect the CBF will be even more fun, with more beer, more people and more beer! (Did I mention more beer?) I’ll post some pictures of the event next week. In the meantime, let me know in the comments below about some cool beer events you have gone to.

Until then, cheers!

, , ,

  1. California Beer Fest 2013 | Somethin's Brewin'

Leave a Reply

