Old Prospector Red

I finally got to try Old Prospector Red made by BNS Brewing & Distilling Co. in Santee, CA. I got to try it this time at one of their regular events throughout the week. Although I have no pictures, this was a good beer. First off, it is served in a mason jar, which is cool by itself. It poured a very dark red-brown color, with a light tan head that dissipated pretty quickly. It smelled heavily of hops, but tasting it I mostly got the beautiful maltiness of it. After that, though, came the strong bitterness of the hops, which was not altogether unpleasant. It finished with the same hoppiness. A pretty good beer that I’m glad I got to try.

, , ,

  1. A Whole New World | Somethin's Brewin'

Leave a Reply

